Copa América ~ USA 2024

All football talk from anywhere except The UK. Includes Champions League, Europa Cup, transfer news and general World Football chat.

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Ach » Fri Jul 05, 2024 9:14 am

Messi misses a penalty. No mention whatsoever by the media.
Ach
SE13
SE13
 
Posts: 37282
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:25 pm

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Zenith » Sun Jul 07, 2024 7:09 am





Full penalty shootout (Martinelli's PK at 0:43) -

Image
User avatar
Zenith
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 38585
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Across the North Sea, 200-something miles away from The Grove

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Losmeister » Sun Jul 07, 2024 12:13 pm

What has become of Brazil when eder is taking your first pen in a major tournament? Sheesh
Kai Havertz nutmegged ur GK
User avatar
Losmeister
George Graham
George Graham
 
Posts: 13489
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:16 am
Location: Cotati, California, USA

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby jayramfootball » Sun Jul 07, 2024 12:17 pm

Pleased Brazil are out.
Martinelli coming back in plenty of time to go on the pre season tour.
User avatar
jayramfootball
Member of the Year 2021
Member of the Year 2021
 
Posts: 28302
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:58 pm

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby jayramfootball » Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:15 am

Argentina back in the final of the Copa America.
Messi scores again in the semi final
GOAT
There’s none even close to him at this stage.
User avatar
jayramfootball
Member of the Year 2021
Member of the Year 2021
 
Posts: 28302
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:58 pm

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Ach » Wed Jul 10, 2024 10:47 am

With Brazil flopping, vini out of the running for the balon dor.

Bellingham to win it. No real contender
Ach
SE13
SE13
 
Posts: 37282
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:25 pm

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Zenith » Wed Jul 10, 2024 5:53 pm



Image
User avatar
Zenith
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 38585
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Across the North Sea, 200-something miles away from The Grove

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Zenith » Sun Jul 14, 2024 8:27 pm

The final between Argentina and Colombia kicks off at 1:00 a.m. UK time.

Here are the corresponding start times in some time zones:

    GMT+12 – 12 noon on July 15: Wellington and Auckland (New Zealand).
    GMT+10 – 10 am on July 15: Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart (Australia), Port Moresby (Papua New Guinea).
    GMT+9 – 9 am on July 15: Pyongyang (North Korea), Seoul (South Korea), Tokyo (Japan).
    GMT+8 – 8 am on July 15: Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), Manila (Philippines), Hong Kong, Beijing (China), Taipei (Taiwan), Perth (Australia).
    GMT+7 – 7 am on July 15: Jakarta (Indonesia), Bangkok (Thailand), Hanoi (Vietnam).
    India Time: 5:30 am on July 15.
    GMT+5 – 5 am on July 15: Islamabad (Pakistan), Astana (Kazakhstan).
    GMT+3 – 3 am on July 15: Helsinki (Finland), Athens (Greece), Istanbul (Turkey), Moscow, St. Petersburg (Russia), Kiev (Ukraine), Jerusalem (Israel), Gaza (Palestine), Riyadh (Saudi Arabia), Doha (Qatar), Baghdad (Iraq), Mogadishu (Somalia), Addis Ababa (Ethiopia), Nairobi (Kenya), Antananarivo (Madagascar).
    GMT+2 – 2 am on July 15: Paris (France), Madrid (Spain), Amsterdam (Netherlands), Berlin (Germany), Rome (Italy), Vienna (Austria), Stockholm (Sweden), Warsaw (Poland), Budapest (Hungary), Khartoum (Sudan), Cape Town (South Africa), Maputo (Mozambique) and other Central European countries.
    GMT+1 – 1 am on July 15: London (United Kingdom), Lisbon (Portugal), Casablanca (Morocco), Lagos (Nigeria), Kinshasa (Congo DR), Luanda (Angola).
    GMT – 00:00 on July 15: Dakar (Senegal), Conakry (Guinea), Monrovia (Liberia) and Reykjavík (Iceland).
    GMT-1 – 11 pm: Praia (Cape Verde).
    GMT-3 – 9 pm: Brasília (Brazil), Montevidéu (Uruguay), Buenos Aires (Argentina), Newfoundland (Canada), French Guiana, Suriname.
    GMT-4 – 8 pm: Miami, New York, Atlanta, Boston, Philadelphia, Washington D.C. (United States), Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal (Canada), Havana (Cuba), Nassau (Bahamas), Kingston (Jamaica), Port au Prince (Haiti), Santo Domingo (Dominican Republic), Caracas (Venezuela), La Paz (Bolivia), Asuncion (Paraguay), Santiago (Chile) and Manaus (Brazil).
    GMT-5 – 7 pm: U.S. Central Time, Winnipeg (Canada), Panama City (Panama), Bogota (Colombia), Lima (Peru), Quito (Ecuador).
    GMT-6 – 6 pm: U.S. Mountain Time, Mexico City (Mexico), San José (Costa Rica), Tegucigalpa (Honduras).
    GMT-7 – 5 pm: US Pacific Time (Los Angeles, San Francisco, Phoenix, Las Vegas), Tijuana (Mexico), Vancouver (Canada).
    GMT-8 – 4 pm: Anchorage and Fairbanks (Alaska, USA).
    GMT-10 – 2 pm: Honolulu (Hawaii, USA).

https://copaamerica.com/en/news/final-c ... -champions
Image
User avatar
Zenith
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 38585
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Across the North Sea, 200-something miles away from The Grove

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby alexafc12 » Mon Jul 15, 2024 3:58 am

Lautaro scores
alexafc12
Arsène Wenger
Arsène Wenger
 
Posts: 15992
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:54 am

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby alexafc12 » Mon Jul 15, 2024 3:58 am

Horror moment for the Colombian GK
alexafc12
Arsène Wenger
Arsène Wenger
 
Posts: 15992
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 12:54 am

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby jayramfootball » Mon Jul 15, 2024 9:22 am

Messi wins the Copa America again
The GOAT argument is settled once and for all
Messi improving his legacy as he gets older.
To be honest Messi has been miles clear on his own as the best his whole career.

Messi Messi Messi!

Image
User avatar
jayramfootball
Member of the Year 2021
Member of the Year 2021
 
Posts: 28302
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2012 8:58 pm

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Angelito » Mon Jul 15, 2024 3:57 pm

From losing four international finals in a row to winning four... Lionel Messi, take a bow. :hail:

16th Copa for Argentina — the most in history.

La Finalissima between Argentina and Spain next year. :goal1:
Image
User avatar
Angelito
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 30745
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 9:32 am
Location: Lyra

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Ach » Mon Jul 15, 2024 7:03 pm

Hosted by the United States, in some of the biggest and best stadiums in world sport, the tournament was beset by problems.

It featured poor pitches, half-empty stadiums and crowd trouble before ending in chaotic scenes on Sunday.



https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/ar ... 29vgyz9rdo

Farcical tournament. Time the world Cup in 26 is moved to England
Ach
SE13
SE13
 
Posts: 37282
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:25 pm

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby theHotHead » Tue Jul 16, 2024 9:48 am

Yup, these fools don't look like they have a clue what they are doing.

By all accounts USA 94 was a brilliannt tournament, looks like they have gone backwards
User avatar
theHotHead
SE13
SE13
 
Posts: 21454
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:44 am
Location: Norf Landon

Re: Copa América ~ USA 2024

Postby Ach » Wed Jul 17, 2024 7:27 pm

Ach
SE13
SE13
 
Posts: 37282
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:25 pm

PreviousNext

Return to World Football

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest