2012 Aussie Rules Finals Series.

Talk about all the other sports that interest you here.

Re: 2012 Aussie Rules Finals Series.

Postby AustralianArsenal » Sat Sep 29, 2012 3:11 am

Hawthorn vs Sydney 2012 AFL Grand Final.
Teams as Selected:

B: Grant Birchall, Josh Gibson, Benjamin Stratton
HB: Matt Suckling, Ryan Schoenmakers, Shaun Burgoyne
C: Jordan Lewis, Sam Mitchell, Xavier Ellis
HF: Jack Gunston, Lance Franklin, Isaac Smith
F: Cyril Rioli, Jarryd Roughead, Luke Breust
Foll: David Hale, Luke Hodge, Brad Sewell
I/C: Clinton Young, Liam Shiels, Shane Savage, Paul Puopolo
Emg: Max Bailey, Thomas Murphy, Kyle Cheney

In: Luke Hodge
Out: Thomas Murphy

Sydney Swans

B: Rhyce Shaw, Ted Richards, Martin Mattner
HB: Alex Johnson, Heath Grundy, Nicholas Smith
C: Lewis Jetta, Kieren Jack, Daniel Hannebery
HF: Craig Bird, Sam Reid, Ryan O'Keefe
F: Jarrad McVeigh, Adam Goodes, Lewis Roberts-Thomson
Foll: Shane Mumford, Josh P. Kennedy, Jude Bolton
I/C: Nick Malceski, Mike Pyke, Luke Parker, Mitch Morton
Emg: Trent Dennis-Lane, Tony Armstrong, Tommy Walsh

It is a bit of a historical day aswell. Chelsea Roffey is the first woman to umpire an AFL Grand Final.
It's absloutly freezing in Melbourne today. Currently 11. Throw the wind chill factor in it's 0.

Quarter Time:
Hawthorn: 4.5 (29) Sydney: 1.4 (10)
The scoreboard paints a picture different to what happened. It was a very very tight contest early. Hawthorn started to get on top with 18 to 7 inside 50's.
HAW Goals: Ellis, Gunston, Breust, Franklin.
SYD Goals: Malceski.
Major Ball winners:
HAW: Franklin (10), Mitchell (8) Sewell, Young (7)
SYD: O'Keefe (8), Shaw (7), Hannaberry, Malceski (6).
Sydney: 7.4 (46) Hawthorn: 4.6 (30)
The scoreboard paints a big picture. Sydney with 6 unanswered goals to one point to Hawthorn.
Sydney came back in a big way. Morton set the MCG on fire with some great play and a great goal. A Highlight of the game was Jetta absloutly leaving Rioli in his tracks.
HAW GOALS: Ellis, Gunston, Breust, Franklin.
SYD GOALS: Morton (2), McVeigh, Malceski, Kennedy, Jack, Reid.
Major ball winners:
HAW: Sewell (18), Franklin (14), Young (12), Mitchell (11).
SYD: O'Keefe (14), Hannebery (13), Kennedy, McVeigh (12).
Three Quarter time:
Sydney: 10.5 (65) Hawthorn: 9.10 (64)
Momentum is a funny thing. Sydney had it in the second quarter. Hawthorn had it kicking 5 unanswered.
It's all set for a ripper of a last quarter.
HAW GOALS: Franklin (3), Gunston (2), Breust, Ellis, Hale, Smith (1)
SYD GOALS: Kennedy, McVeigh, Morton (2), Jack, Malceski, Reid, Roberts-Thomson (1)
Major Ball winners:
HAW: Sewell (26), Franklin (20), Mitchell (17)
SYD: Hannaberry, Kennedy (21), O'Keefe (20)

Sydney: 14.7 (91) Hawthorn: 11.15 (81)
Sydney WIN by 10 points.
What a quarter of football. Malceski is the hero kicking a goal with 1:30 on the clock.
Hawthorn kicked themselves out of it big time.
HAW Goals: Franklin (3), Gunston, Hale, Breust (2),Ellis, Smith (1)
SYD: Kennedy, McVeigh, Morton, Jack, Malceski (2), Reid, Roberts-Thomson, Goodes, Hannebery (1)
Major Ball Winners:
HAW: Sewell (30), Mitchell (24), Franklin (24)
SYD: Hannaberry (29) O'Keefe (28), Kennedy (26)

Norm Smith medal: O'Keefe.
User avatar
Charlie George
Charlie George
Posts: 566
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 1:53 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Other Sports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest